OUR TEAM

Equioe du Domaine de Vénus : Nathalie Abet

Nathalie Abet

Production manager

After a Technical Agricultural Certificate in viticulture-oenology and a BTS in viti-oenology, my love of southern wines took me to Roussillon. I joined the Domaine de Vénus in August 2005 in order to develop generous and fine wines that reflect our beautiful Fenouillèdes terroir.
On a daily basis, I manage the production and the aging of the wines, in close collaboration with Agnès Piperno, our consultant oenologist. I also take care of the administrative part of the estate, the processing of orders, and ensure the traceability of the wines.

Equipe du Domaine de Vénus : Laurent Abet

Laurent Abet

Head of Culture

Passionate about the vine, I have a solid experience of running a vineyard in organic farming. Since 2015, our 2 wine workers and I have been operating the 34 hectares of Venus in organic farming (organic conversion completed at the end of 2018). I also take part in the vinification process, in collaboration with my wife Nathalie.

Equipe du Domaine de Vénus : Pierre Tillier

Pierre Tillier

Sales manager

After ten years of experience as a wine merchant, half of which in my own cellar in Banyuls-sur-Mer, I joined the Domaine de Vénus as the sales manager. I fully share the ambitions of the Domaine de Vénus, namely the pursuit of its national and international positioning in the segment of quality wines intended for restaurants, wine merchants and individuals. I am also in charge of the winery's communication.

Photo Sylvie Thomas.jpeg

Sylvie thomas

Managing partner

I started my career in one of the Big Four firms, before taking on responsibilities for 20 years in financial departments for industrial and service groups in international environments.

Since 2011, I have been providing face-to-face / virtual classes on the themes of accounting, management control and financial analysis. I also teach in management and engineering schools.

Very attached to the values of the Domaine de Vénus, it was in 2006 that my husband and I became partners, and actively participate in the monitoring of the estate, from which I took over the management of the estate in June 2019, following Jean-François Nègre.

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Equioe du Domaine de Vénus : Nathalie Abet

Nathalie Abet

Responsable de production

Apres un Brevet Technique Agricole viticulture-œnologie et un BTS viti-œnologie, mon amour des vins du Sud m’a conduite en Roussillon. J’ai intégré le Domaine de Vénus en août 2005 afin d’élaborer des vins généreux et fins qui reflètent notre beau terroir des Fenouillèdes.
Au quotidien, je gère l’élaboration et l’élevage des vins, en étroite collaboration avec Agnès Piperno notre œnologue-conseil. J’assure également la partie administrative du domaine, le traitement des commandes, et assure la traçabilité des vins.

Equipe du Domaine de Vénus : Laurent Abet

Laurent Abet

Chef de culture

Passionné par la vigne, j’ai une solide expérience de la conduite d’un vignoble en agriculture biologique. Depuis 2015, nos 2 ouvriers viticoles et moi-même exploitons les 34 hectares de Vénus en Agriculture biologique (conversion bio achevée fin 2018). Je participe également à la vinification en collaboration avec mon épouse Nathalie.

Equipe du Domaine de Vénus : Pierre Tillier

Pierre Tillier

Directeur commercial

Après une expérience de caviste d’une dizaine d’années, dont près de la moitié dans ma propre cave à Banyuls-sur-Mer, j’ai intégré le Domaine de Vénus comme Directeur commercial, poste qui a été créé à l’occasion de mon recrutement. Je partage pleinement les ambitions du Domaine de Vénus, à savoir la poursuite de son positionnement national et international sur le segment des vins de qualité à destination de la restauration, des cavistes et des particuliers. Je suis également en charge de la communication domaine.

Photo Sylvie Thomas.jpeg

Sylvie Thomas

Gérante

J'ai commencé ma carrière dans un des cabinets des Big Four, avant de prendre des responsabilités pendant 20 ans au sein des directions financières pour des groupes industriels et de services dans des environnements internationaux.

Depuis 2011, je dispense des formations présentielles/classes virtuelles, sur les thématiques de la comptabilité, le contrôle de gestion et l'analyse financière. J'enseigne également dans des écoles de management et d'ingénieurs.

Très attachés aux valeurs du domaine de Vénus, c'est en 2006 que mon époux et moi-même nous sommes devenus associés, et participons activement au suivi du domaine, dont  j'ai repris la gérance du domaine en juin 2019, à la suite de Jean-François Nègre.